QUEEN “INNUENDO” – COVER Illustration

queen

I painted this for a friend as a birthday present. I used my favorite Faber-Castell Polychromos for the entire drawing. This album cover has a personal meaning for me. My parents had the album and I connect a piece of my childhood with it. It fascinates me very much and it was really clear to draw exactly this cover.

I really like the result and I’m so surprised every time what you can create with colored pencils! I really like how strong the colors come ot and how the harmonise together!

At the moment I often need some really inspiring motives to be creative – whats about you?

4 comments

    • Yeah I layered a lot but thats what I absolutly love about them! I always forgot what you really can create with just a few good coloured pencils! 😀
      Haha you, too! 🙂

      Like

Leave me a comment now!

