Light in the darkness

blogruckseite-im-dunkeln-scheint-ein-licht
Created on the back of a notepad with blue, red & black ink and a golden edding

Every back of a notepad ends with a mandala on it at the moment. This is my second back this semester and I combined it with an Irish poeme.

I sadly can’t find the original but here’s the german version:

Im Dunkel scheint dein Licht.
Woher, ich weiß es nicht.
Es scheint so nah und doch so fern.
Ich weiß nicht, wie du heißt.
Was immer du auch seist:
Schimmre, schimmre, kleiner Stern!
It’s about a light in the darkness and the author don’t know who it is or where. But at the end he calls this Light a little star.

Michael Ende quote this at the beginn of “Momo”, one of my favourite books and I felt in love with this little poem. I tried to represent this in the upper part of the mandala.

2 comments

Leave me a comment now!

